Event

« Back to Events
This event has passed.

Webinar: Ecological Weed Management

Date:
11/21/18, 11:00 am - 12:00 pm

In this webinar we will focus on integrated organic weed management strategies that help desired vegetation outcompete weeds, build soil health, and reduce the need for soil disturbance. In addition, we will summarize outcomes of recent research into organic management of field bindweed and other major weeds of Western Region cropland and rangeland.

Please join the Organic Farming Research Foundation and eOrganic for a series of eight free webinar trainings on organic farming and soil health in the Western U.S. The webinar trainings will target agricultural professionals including Extension personnel, other agency personnel, and agricultural consultants in an effort to increase expertise in organic practices that promote soil health. This series is a perfect complement to the farmer guides OFRF has produced on organic soil health practices, as the webinars will highlight soil health research and practices specific to the Western Region. The goal of the trainings is to address the need for region-specific resources and knowledgeable Extension services related to organic soil health, biology, nutrient cycling, and more! All webinars take place at 11AM Pacific Time (12PM Mountain, 1PM Central, 2PM Eastern). Recordings will be posted on this page as they become available.

Cost:
Free

Organizer:
eXtension

Website:
https://articles.extension.org/pages/74732/organic-farming-and-soil-health-in-the-western-us-webinar-series